About PMRS- Board Members

The Board

The membership of the 11-member Pennsylvania Municipal Retirement Board is established by the Pennsylvania Municipal Retirement Law, Act 15 of 1974.  The State Treasurer and the Secretary of the Commonwealth serve on the Board by virtue of their positions.  Another eight Board members are appointed by the Governor after being nominated by their respective organizations or associations.  In addition, one Board position is filled by a retired member of the Pennsylvania Municipal Retirement System whom the Governor appoints from a pool of interested applicants.  Board members are unpaid except for reimbursement for reasonable travel expenses.


Picture of Barry Sherman
Barry Sherman
Represents Pennsylvania Municipal Retirement System retired members
Photo of Cory S. Adams
Cory S. Adams
Represents Pennsylvania State Association of Township Supervisors
Picture of Jeff Pisarcik
Stacy Garrity
State Treasurer
Photo Unavailable
Al Schmidt
Acting Secretary of the Commonwealth
Photo Unavailable
Robert McCarron
Represents Active Police Officers enrolled in PMRS
Picture of Mike Stender Jr.
Mike Stender Jr.
Represents Active Firefighters enrolled in PMRS
Picture of Salvatore  J. Panto
Amy Rockwell
Represents The Pennsylvania Municipal League
Picture of Tom Deitzler
Tom Deitzler
Represents Pennsylvania Municipal Authorities Association
Randy Phiel
Represents Pennsylvania State Association of County Commissioners
Photo Unavailable
Jody Rebarchak
Represents Pennsylvania State Association of Township Commissioners
Represents Pennsylvania State Association of Boroughs

Pennsylvania Municipal Retirement Board members are dedicated individuals who willingly serve without remuneration.
Their excellent work on behalf of our plan members is greatly appreciated.